I'm just about to start watching Tenacious D, and I've remembered.. I've seen it before, watched it before, fallen asleep in it before and thought "this was the stupidest film I've ever seen" but meh, what are you gonna do.. Wednesday Night TV is terrible here..
But this is got me thinking about Twilight. We quequed for an hour on Friday 20th to see it at 5.30 and I'm not sure if it was even worth it.
Now I've read every book, I have a huge psoter of Robert Pattison, or R-Pattz as we are no being forced to call it, plus a new A3 poster of New Moon (thankies Chay), I could answer pretty much any question about Twilight and I'm constantly defending the books to most people I know.. But the films have let me down so much that I'm wondering if its worth it..
Being a die-hard.. possibly, I say it with sceptiscism, Twilight fan.. (Does this make me a TwiHard - an obssesive reader of Twilight, it is a disgusting sounding term, sounds like you've got aroused over the books).. anyway getting off the point...
Being a "TwiHard" I can't stand the films missing out the details and then adding non-bits in.. Like the school trip in Twilight replacing the Biology scene from the book.. Arghh I could've killed them, it is practically the best scene and they killed it..
Now New Moon. Five, no less, minutes in and they've already got a detail wrong.. Edward is supposed to kiss her whithered cheek not her hand, but hey, who can blame him, Bella's grandmother (her elder self) looks seriosuly messed up in the film... Plus coupled with two much violence, half that doesn't appear in the book, and plus they skip through the films so fast and the ending is terrible.. If you've read the books you know what the answer will be and if you haven't read the books (you fools, you are not true fans, do not even use the term TwiHard in my present) then you will insist banging on about it for ages, despite the answer being obvious..
But what really pissed me off, getting on the bus home form the cinema, a bunch of teenage girls get on, proclaiming "OMG that filsm was so amazing!", it wasn't that good, and also one of them then proclaimed "I am on Team Emmett!" For one thing, there is NO team Emmett. There is a TEAM EDWARD and a TEAM JACOB, because they are against each other, fighting for Bella.. Emmett is not fighting for bella, and he is not fighting to kill her.. Then there is no point of a team!!
Anyway my long abusive rant is over.. Enjoy.
FallinNeonLight
Wednesday, 25 November 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment