Ahh the beautiful icy, white christmas holiday is over and soon it is time to return to college. I have had a lovely christmas. To be frank, I haven't spent much of it at home. The main days, Christmas Day and Boxing Day I spent with my family and then every other day I could manage I spent at my boyfriends house, his parent let me crash in the spare room twice which was pretty cool.
The suckiest thing about this holiday has to be getting a cold/minor flu. Went to bed on Boxing Day and woke up Monday morning with a hacking cough, the night I supposed to stay at my boyfriend's. I hid it from my parents because if they have the faintest idea that I'm ill, it hometime for me.
So off I went to Exeter with my boyfriend to do a bit of sale shopping, ridicously underdressed for being ill. Skinny jean, tin t-shirt with studded shoulders and a cropped leather jacket <- But I did look damn hot, not to be vain. So I stayed the night and when I woke up I had lsot my voice completely, so that was really sucky.
Anyway, its the 2nd of January and I'm still Ill. I have college in 3 days time, I have Journalism homework still to do and I haven't even picked up a single set of notes for my Sociology and I have 13 days until the exam. But, hey, I'm looking on the bright side. I'm just gonna enjoy the rest of the holidays and then take each day as it comes. Im cooking a meal for my boyfriend on Monday night, so I will be blogging whilst cooking, coz I'm a genius, to let you know how its going.
Over and Out.
Saturday, 2 January 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment